Muskoka 70.3 Training Started!

17 08 2010

Last week was still not the greatest, I was sick Monday and Tuesday with a stupid cold, so I didn’t do everything I planed, but I managed to squeeze 9:54 Hrs:

First Week of Training after IMLP

I’m staring to feel better after each workout. Although I have a long way to go on the bike. I was hoping to make at least the same time as last year (30 km/h avg), but I think that will be quite hard. Last year I pulled an amazing 240W average on the bike. I can’t do that today and I’m not sure I’ll be ready to do that in 4 weeks either. Albeit I died on the run last year…

Anyhow, it will be an interesting race. I think I might even cut down on the swim for the next few weeks, but I’m not sure yet. I’m pretty happy with my swimming and I have no plans to improve it. Unlike my bike/run!

From now on, 100% back on schedule for the IM 70.3 Muskoka! I love this race!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

