Life as I know it

2 08 2010

This past week has been about rest. The only exercise I did was 40 minutes easy bike ride.

It is unbelievable how you get used to a workout routine. Most people think that us triathletes are crazy, that we spend way too much time training. How many times did I hear “What? Your workout 15 to 20 hours per week?” The thing is that when I don’t, I get bored and grumpy.

What do normal people do with 24 hours per day? That is way too much time to work and watch TV. Oh, btw, I had more beer and wine in this past week than the whole year added together. Not that I’ve drank a lot, but I barely drank anything at all because I just didn’t have the time.

Tomorrow life is back to what I know it: swim, bike and run!

Next race, Muskoka 70.3 Ironman. This was the first half-Ironman race I ever done, and boy was I nervous at the time! It is all relative… Oh well, maybe we are crazy after all! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

