Breaking News

27 07 2009

Thanks to Carlos, I got a spot in Ironman Lake Placid!Lake Placid

Today (July 27th/2010) I got an unexpected call at noon, which fortunately I answered, as I was on another call… Carlos could only say: “Hurry, there are some spots available for Lake Placid!!”. That was all it took. I went to IM Lake Placid’s website and registered!

The nice thing about this Ironman is that it is the closest one to home. We can drive there, no need to fly, no need to rent a bike box… which all translates into a much more affordable trip.

I was concerned about which Ironman I was going to do in 2010, and if I had a choice, I would still want to do the IM Canada… but Lake Placid looks awesome too! As soon as I finish the 70.3 Ironman Muskoka… I will start training for Lake Placid. Oh man, that feels good.

Thanks for calling me Carlos!!! Lake Placid, here we come!

This time it will be different. Well, beating my IM France time wont be that hard! 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 07 2009
Carlos Araujo

Here we go again!!! IMLP 2010!!!

I won’t start training until Jan’10, but I believe we can beat our time from IMF… LOL

See you during the 30 km downhill on the bike course! This time it looks like our TT helmets will be put for a good use, instead of just being brain stoves… hahahahahahahahhahahahahaha

28 07 2009
Hans Winter

Oh boy, the helmet!!!
There is always something positive about any race, in this case, we basically just have to finish to get a PB! 🙂
I’ll start my off-season first week of October. I’ll take two weeks off after the half.

Leave a Reply

