IM France – Quick Report

28 06 2009

This is going to be very quick. I have a lot to write, but I need to get some rest.

Swim: easy. Considering that for the first 20 minutes it is just impossible to go faster, I was pretty happy with my time. I could definetely go faster,  but it was wise not to. Good out of the water completely fresh.

T1: Wow! Could it take any longer? Saw Carlos as I was going in to the tent.

Bike: lets put it this way, hard does not describe it. There are no hills at all, seriously. There are mountains!! Carlos and I passed each other a few times, which was great for the moral.

T2: Carlos was there with me again

Run: good start, I was actually feeling OK, but the heat changed that pretty quickly. I left the tent with Carlos and we were going to try to run together as we pretty much blowed up any chances of getting even close to the time we wanted. In summary, cramp, cramp, cramp, cramp, cramp.

I’m glad I finished, but next one will be different. I made a lot of mistakes, which I will change next time.

Carlos, great job man, you were sick days before the race. You should be proucd of yourself. I am!

Postive: It wont be hard to beat our Ironman PB! 🙂

Guys, thanks a lot for all the emails. It really means a lot to me!

Most important of all (no kidding), THANKS, THANKS, THANKS to Beatriz, she was the true hero. I’ll tell more the next posting.

Actions

Information

5 responses

29 06 2009
Sivlia

Nosso herói!!!!
Estou muito orgulhosa de vc Hans, meu querido cunhado! Parabéns! E da Beatriz tb, muito fofa! Tenho certeza que Arguitos tb está orgulhoso do papai e mamãe.. (não podemos esquecer a dedicação deste pequenino em fazer os papais felizes, e vice versa) heheheheh…. De manhã não conseguimos tudo no site, mas ficamos lendo lendo lendo, e adoramos o que vimos! E Em Belo Horizonte descobri que teve duatlon neste mês…
GO SANDBAGGERS!!!! GO!!!!!!!
Beijos 1000! Amo vcs!
Saudades!
Silvia
BTW I love your blog!

28 06 2009
Sivlia

Nosso herói!!!!
Estou muito orgulhosa de vc Hans, meu querido cunhado! Parabéns! E da Beatriz tb, muito fofa! Tenho certeza que Arguitos tb está orgulhoso do papai e mamãe.. (não podemos esquecer a dedicação deste pequenino em fazer os papais felizes, e vice versa) heheheheh…. De manhã não conseguimos tudo no site, mas ficamos lendo lendo lendo, e adoramos o que vimos! E Em Belo Horizonte descobri que teve duatlon neste mês…
GO SANDBAGGERS!!!! GO!!!!!!!
Beijos 1000! Amo vcs!
Saudades!
Silvia

28 06 2009
Bruno

Hans, Caca, no words to describe what you’ve been through – we were thinking during the day at what point during the race you would be.

This is a day you won’t forget – a huge milestone in your lives, the sense of accomplishment of the toughest race available out there. Very few did what you did, felt like you felt, and had the strenght to keep going.

Rest and celebrate – you two deserve it!

Bruno, Elaine, Danilo & Andre

28 06 2009
Leandro Barroso

Guys (Hans / Caca’),

It was trully amazing to see your progress through the day, I was cheering on for both of your from my laptop / blackberry and was trying to understand what was going through our minds as the race went by!!!!!!! You both did an AMAZING ACCOMPLISHMENT. I’m pretty sure I speak on behalf of all my Sandbaggers teamsters, We are F!!!! PROUD!!!!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS AND WELCOME TO THE M-DOT FAMILY!!!!!!!

Live Strong,
Leandro

28 06 2009
Mamãe.M.Angela.

Parabéns aoHans.Estou muito feliz com sua participação no Iroman. Imagino como você está . Envio abraços e beijos e saudades. Pena que no Brasil não tem corridas assim. Abraços e Beijos para a querida filha Beatriz – Flor de Maracujá. Beijos e saudades.Mamãe.

Leave a Reply

